Skip to content

Custom Heroscape Stature

06/02/2011

Today was suppose to be Iron Lad, last of the original Young Avengers, but he mysteriously disappeared from my laptop. So tonight Cassie Lang (aka – Stature) will be filling in – I suppose it’s only fair I give one of the girls a turn in the spotlight.

I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to make her growth/shrink powers work as an ability. When I finally realized that her figure is in “giant mode” I decided to ditch my previous idea and instead base her on one of my Classic Heroscape favorites: Jotun. I’ve dropped his stats down to “Novice” level for her and gave her the Throw 14 ability, a move I’ve had good luck with in the past. She makes for a great addition to the team, but being Huge makes her an easy target for the ranged figures and, sadly, she is usually the first one down. Still, she makes for a good distraction to let some of her teammates get in close for some damage.

*Also, to help me better organize my two blogs I’m going to alternate posting between the two. Geek Since Birth is going to be Tuesdays and Thursdays with possible (depending on work) weekend posts. Have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

