Skip to content

Game Night

02/26/2012

It’s been far too long since my last game night (I think it was back in August when I was on my last vacation) so I’m really looking forward to having a nice, relaxing bloodbath on my kitchen table. We’re playing two games of Heroscape for sure (one with official figures only and one with customs) and I’m itching to get some of my new customs out on the battlefield for the first time – well the first time I’m not play-testing them. I’ve got quite a few and I’ve barely made a dent into posting them on here. Hopefully I can post a pic of our maps and maybe a few of us playing, if my friends aren’t too camera shy.

I’m hoping that I can get them to try a few of my other games tonight as well (like Lego: Heroica, Munchkin Quest, and Small Worlds). We’re also working on our own zombie survival RPG to play in the near future as well. Since the masterful Yodajunkie is “retiring” from making my custom Heroscape cards, I’ve decided to take up a new hobby: miniature painting. As you’ll see in some later posts, I’ve done a few custom repaints of Heroclix into figures I’ve been missing, so I decided to take it to the next level and try my hand at painting them from scratch. I don’t wanna ruin the surprise of which one’s I’m doing (in case they turn out like crap) but I’ll let you guess which ones I purchased from Hasslefree Miniatures (hint: I bought 5). Expect some pics of those in the near-ish future.

Well, that’s it for today. Wish me lots of luck in annihilating my friends tonight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

