Skip to content

End of a Legend

03/02/2012

We lost Davy Jones yesterday (the Monkee, not the squid-guy) to a heart attack. I was a huge fan of the Monkees TV show when I was younger and watched it religiously with my brother after school every day. Davy was always my favorite of the four (but then again, I think he was everyone’s favorite). One of my all-time favorite songs is his original version of Daydream Believer.

He actually had a ranch not  far from my parent’s house in PA. I actually got to meet him twice. He came into my store on several occasions, usually at Christmas. He said he liked our shop because the staff let him be and never made a big fuss over him being there (though on the inside I was dying for his autograph). So for the first post of the new month, this one is dedicated to you, Davy.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

