Skip to content

Custom Heroscape Hawkeye

03/21/2012

In honor of the  Avengers: The Children’s Crusade hardcover release, I decided to post one of my custom Heroscape cards. Tonight I’ll be featuring the (current) leader of the team: Hawkeye.

Sometimes I think that Hawkeye is an underrated member of the team. She started off as a tag-along and doesn’t really have any official connection to the Avengers like her teammates. But that’s forced her to work harder to earn that place. She doesn’t have any powers of her own, but she continually put herself in danger to protect innocents from villains like the Skrulls, Mr. Hyde, Magneto, and Dr. Doom.

Counterstrike was a must have ability. Sure it’s standard with every Samurai squad, but it’s not really an ability that you see on someone with a bow. I wanted to make sure that Kate had the ability to defend herself against any opponent – she may have range on her side, but if she gets cornered, she’s not totally defenseless. That means that Sharpshooter had to be the other ability. She only needs one good shot to take out the bad guys – and while 19 or 20 are not the easiest to roll, I’ve used it with great success in the past.

If I had her to do over again, I would probably add the Leadership ability to her card as well to reflect her current status. But I based the set on the “Sidekicks” story arc, so I would have to change everyone else as well (especially boosting Wiccan’s power set). She may not be the original Hawkeye, but she’s my favorite.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

