Skip to content

100th Post Spectacular!!!

06/12/2012

It’s finally here – the 100th post! After all of the delays, the big day is finally here! (Wow, that’s a lot of exclamation points…)

So, after all of those promises of something special, what’s the big surprise? Well, around post 60, I started planning out what I wanted to do for this very moment. Over the past few months, I’ve been collecting amazing original fan art from artists all around the world for this week-long event. It’s my blog so it’s everything I love, but if you follow me even semi-regularly, then I’m sure you’ll enjoy it, too.

There’s a lot planned, so stop back daily and see what I’ve got in store. There’s a new theme every night and you never know what surprises I’ll be throwing your way! So, to start us off on this incredible, week-long event is my personal favorite. You know who he is:

What better way to start off the post than with Kon-El in his traditional costume.
And by traditional, I mean the pre-52 version. This piece was done by BokuRaC.

I am in love with the Ame-Comi Girls that DC is doing. There’s even a comic series pending.
Sadly, other than Batman, there are no Ame-Comi Boys. Well, there’s one now thanks to
this amazing piece done by Pequedark-Velvet of Ame-Comi Superboy.

Summer is here and Superboy likes to spend his on the beach. He did live in
Hawaii once, remember. Here he is modeling some super-speedos
courtesy of nippy13.

Not a fan of speedos? How about Conner in a thong instead?
Ah, that S-logo is so eye-catching. Thanks darian821!

A few months ago, I had a very vivid dream involving an ax-wielding,
Asgardian Superboy. I’ve been obsessed with that image ever since.
Based on my vague description and (craptacular) sketch,
Quirkilicious came up with this rendition:

This one came in just before I was ready to post. It’s another version
of Asgardian Superboy (in color) done by the amazing BokuRaC.
He’s so cute and threatening…

Well, there you have it – my collection of original Superboys. I hope it was worth the wait! A big THANK YOU to everyone that’s been following me since post #1 – I hope you all stick around for the 200th Post! Stay tuned for the next blog tomorrow, I’m not going to tell you what it is, but if you enjoyed this one, you’ll love the next one, too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

