Skip to content

Glee is BACK!

09/23/2012

Ok, so I was gone again longer than I had planned. And it seems that my blog – while forgotten by me – was not forgotten by my followers. In fact, on Friday, my page had 911 visitors! What?! Before that my highest was barely over 200. It seems like the “He-Man Day” post from quite a while ago was the culprit, not that I’m complaining.

Anyway, on to more important news: Glee is back (if you couldn’t tell from the title). And I’m more than 2 episodes late posting this, but health issues have kept me from posting this until now. The first episode was great, we got some great new cast members – I am loving Kate Hudson as Cassandra July, the horrific dance teacher, she is the perfect foil for Rachael. But even better than Ms. Hudson as a regular cast member is Glee’s newest beefcake (Gleefcake?) introduced into the mix.

Within the first five minutes we are introduced to a potential new love-interest for Rachael – Brody Weston(Dean Geyer), a junior and fellow music major, who makes his grand debut in nothing but a towel and dimpled smile. Witness his hunkiness for yourself below:

Later we meet another new cutie: Jake (Jacob Artist), who is revealed to be Puck’s half-brother. Good looks and bad attitudes must run deep in the Puckerman genes because he’s a hottie with a bad temper. He’s also got an amazing voice. Sadly, no shirtless scenes yet, but if he’s like his older sibling, I’m sure there will be quite a few in the future. For now enjoy these cute pics of him below:

And I can’t do a post about Glee without posting a few pics of Blaine – he’s the reason I watch the show! Not only is is incredibly handsome, but he’s one of the most amazing singers I’ve ever heard. That voice just melts me and I can’t wait to hear what he sings each episode. This episode he did “Call Me Maybe” with Tina, Brittany, and Unique (a “new” addition who made a few appearances last season) and “It’s Time” as a solo.

After seeing the second episode, “Brittany 2.0,” I was a little disappointed (the original Brittany episode was one of my least favorite in the series) but the promos for the upcoming episodes are looking more promising. I’m especially enjoying the bits with Kurt/Rachael in NY and I almost wish it was a separate series, I’m loving it so much on it’s own. Spoilers from the commercial show that Kurt’s boss is going to be played by SJP – I can’t wait!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

