Skip to content

5 Weeks of Horror – Week 1

10/03/2012
tags: ,

As is my tradition, every year I yearn for a good scare in October. And this year, I’m going to try to watch a different scary movie every day. So here is the Week One list – let me know what you think of my choices and maybe post some suggestions of your own for me to watch. If I can find it to borrow from a friend (or watch instantly on Netflix), I’ll add it to my list.

October 1st – American Werewolf in London

October 2nd – Halloween (my absolute favorite)

October 3rd – Waxwork (haven’t seen it in years)

October 4th – Silver Bullet

October 5th – Friday the 13th

October 6th – Audition

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/03/2012 8:24 PM

    You should check out Guillermo del Toro’s Cronos, it’s an amazing early work by a master director.

    • 10/03/2012 9:36 PM

      I actually saw it in college, my roommate liked del Toro’s movies and I have a soft spot for Ron Perlman. It was an interesting movie, if I can find it, I’ll add it to my watch list for next week!

Leave a Reply

