Skip to content

5 Weeks of Horror – Week 2

10/09/2012
tags:

Let me start by saying that this week I already missed 2 days of scary movies. Sort of. Sunday, I skipped watching a movie to instead watch the Fox Sunday Halloween spectacular. I missed the first half of “The Cleveland Show” (which I’m not a fan of anyway) but I loved the “Simpsons: Treehouse of Horror 23.” My word, 23 THOHs? I can remember seeing the original episode waaaaaay back in the 90s as a kid! There was a nice bit of nostalgia that came with, even if it was a little tired.  And I was a little disappointed that as hyped-up as Fox made the Halloween event, two of the shows I tune in for – “Family  Guy” and “American Dad” –   didn’t even have anything to do with Halloween.

Yesterday was such a loooong day at work that I ended up crashing as soon as I got home. So I skipped the movie but to make up for it, I did a “double feature” today. And who better to feature than two of the masters of horror: Edgar Allen Poe and Vincent Price.

October 9th – “Tales of Terror” and “Masque of the Red Death”

October 10th – House on Haunted Hill

October 11th – “The Woman In Black”

October 12th – “Halloween II”

October 13th – “Sinister”

That’s right, I have plans to see this on the weekend with my brother.
It’s been quite a while since I’ve seen a horror movie close to Halloween so it’ll be quite a treat.

No comments yet

Leave a comment