Skip to content

While I Was Away…

01/03/2013

I’m sure you’ve all seen this stuff already, but if not, you can thank me later. Lets start with Glee. They did an episode called “Dynamic Duets,” which as a superhero fan I thought might be pretty good. It was rather the opposite. With one small exception: the Mega Studs.

mega studs 1

Jake and Ryder in spandex singing “I am Superman” – yes, please! It was difficult to try and catch some good grabs from the crap “HD” version I was watching online, but  I tried my best.

mega studs 2

mega studs 3

Jake really has a great caboose, doesn’t he… He should wear spandex in more episodes. Alas, I don’t think that wardrobe choice will make it into the series. Anyway, here they are from the EW pictorials so you can get a better look:

GLEE:

A few episodes later, we were gifted with an amazing Christmas (err.. Hanukkah) present.

jake 1

Finally! Shirtless Jacob Artist. Here’s a close-up:

jake 2

Meanwhile, over on Ultimate Spider-Man they did an episode called “I am Spider-Man” in which MJ writes a musical about everyone’s favorite wall-crawler. However, Peter is snubbed for the roll of himself by none other than…

ult spid A

…a very off-key Flash Thompson. He may not be able to sing, but he looks good in the costume! While it was a funny little episode, my favorite part came when Peter gets a peek at the other Spidey stand-ins ahead of him:

ult spid B

Yep, we finally get a peek at the “Ultimate Spider-Man” version of the current Ultimate Spider-Man, Miles Morales (aged about 4 years more if he’s supposed to be in Peter’s grade).

Later, in “Snow Day,” we get to see the team skip arctic training exercises and head to a private SHEILD island. About half of the episode features the crew in swimwear.

ult spid 1

ult spid 2

They look so A&F in this shot don’t they…ult spid 3

ult spid 4

ult spid 5

ult spid 7 ult spid 8

Well, I hope you all enjoyed. These are a few of the things I wanted to post while I was away.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

