Skip to content

Your Very Own Justice League (Part 2)

01/05/2013
tags:

The other day, someone commented as to whether the custom Justice League team I posted was my own creation or a collaboration with my friend. I thought that, since people seemed to find the topic interesting, I’d post my friend’s choices as well. I reconfirmed them today, just to make certain that I didn’t forget any of  them.

jl2

Here are his picks: Atom (Ray Palmer, specifically) as leader, Hawkman, Troia, Green Arrow, Black Canary, Cyborg, and Dr. Light. And odd choice to have the Atom as leader – as far as I know, he’s never held that position before. We argued a bit over Troia, better known as Wonder Girl, but he convinced me that they have a different enough history  that she wasn’t a Wonder Woman variant. Plus, he did grant me Apollo – who was originally created as a knock-off of Superman…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/06/2013 4:40 AM

    Green Arrow, Black Canary and Cyborg are very good picks, especially Oliver.

  2. 01/09/2013 1:45 AM

    I feel like with the exception of Donna, this is a team that DC might actually publish. Fine choices.

Leave a Reply

